Less Clothes–More Space!

I finally did it.

I tackled my clothes.  Well, not literally….but, you know….

I had been putting it off for so long and cannot even begin to count the number of times I stood in front of my open closet or pulled-out chest-of-drawers to attempt to conquer it…only to give up too quickly, feeling as if I couldn’t part with any of the items.

I started out trying to wear the pieces that I usually don’t wear, to see if I liked myself in them for extended periods of time.  Usually, at the end of the day, I would realize that I hadn’t been wearing said pieces for a reason: too itchy, rides up, too small, too big, not a great color on me, etc.

I guess this gave me the confidence this weekend to tell myself, no more, and do the deed.

I know there’s more I can eliminate….eventually.  But for now, I’m extremely pleased with the huge chunk of clothes (enough to fill a large trash bag) that are no longer taking up space in my tiny closet.

<Deep sigh of relief>

Feels good. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Less Clothes–More Space!

  1. addie says:

    yay! now you just need to help me. with everything! 😉

Leave a Reply

